Brighton & Hove City Council

Council

Agenda Item 3

Subject: Appointment of Honorary Aldermen and Alderwomen

Date of meeting: 20 July 2023

That the relevant changes are made to the recommendations as shown below in strikethrough and **bold italics**:

Recommendations

- 2.1 That the Council admits the following former Councillors to be Honorary Aldermen or Alderwomen of Brighton & Hove.
 - Dawn Barnett: 2007 2004 2023
 - Tony Janio: 2007 2023
 - Leo Littman: 2011 2023
 - Phelim Mac Cafferty: 2011 2023
 - Mary Mears: 2003 **1992** 2023
 - Alex Phillips: 2009 2023
 - Dee Simson: 2003 **1999** 2023
 - Vanessa Brown: 1995 2023
 - Lizzie Deane: 2010 2023

Recommendations to read, if carried:

- 2.1 That the Council admits the following former Councillors to be Honorary Aldermen or Alderwomen of Brighton & Hove.
 - Dawn Barnett: 2004 2023
 - Tony Janio: 2007 2023
 - Leo Littman: 2011 2023
 - Phelim Mac Cafferty: 2011 2023
 - Mary Mears: 1992 2023
 - Alex Phillips: 2009 2023
 - Dee Simson: 2003 2023
 - Vanessa Brown: 1995 2023
 - Lizzie Deane: 2010 2023